students working together

Iowa and Wisconsin students receive $25,000 in scholarships

25 students awarded Alliant Energy Innovation Scholarships

MADISON, Wis. (April 30, 20234) – Twenty-five Iowa and Wisconsin high school seniors received $1,000 Innovation Scholarships from Alliant Energy. The annual scholarships, to be used for higher education expenses, reflect students’ academic achievements and outstanding leadership in their communities. 

Students demonstrated leadership through community service and volunteer work, as well as academic achievement through exceptional grade point averages and test scores. Each student submitted a written essay identifying a problem in their community and proposed a creative solution using science, technology, engineering or mathematics (STEM) concepts. 
“Supporting workforce readiness and fostering young minds interested in STEM-based careers is critical to developing the future of a skilled and innovative workforce,” said Julie Bauer, Executive Director, Alliant Energy Foundation. “We are thrilled to contribute to each of these recipients’ futures.” 

Tucker Rohrig of Creston High School in Creston, Iowa, expressed his gratitude for the scholarship. 

“Receiving the Alliant Energy Innovation Scholarship is a tremendous honor and inspires me to continue making positive impacts, while pursuing innovative ideas in my future aspirations,” said Rohrig. “I am grateful to Alliant Energy for this opportunity and excited to see where it will take me in my educational journey at Iowa State University.” 

Congratulations to all the 2024 Alliant Energy Foundation Innovation Scholarship recipients. 

Siri Anderson  
Amherst High School  Amherst, WI 
Alex Bailey
Stoughton High School  Stoughton, WI 
Morgan Bellile 
Mauston High School  Mauston, WI 
Isabelle Bolton 
Camanche High School  Camanche, IA 
Avery Briggs 
Albany High School 
Albany, WI 
Jacob Bult 
Cedar Rapids Washington High School 
Cedar Rapids, IA 
Addison Cegielski 
Winneconne High School 
Winneconne, WI 
Zoey Dennler 
Waco High School 
Wayland, IA 
Sage Eggar 
West Burlington Jr/Sr High 
West Burlington, IA 
Ryan Kolsrud 
Waukon High School 
Waukon, IA
Josie Kramer 
Prairie du Chien Senior High School 
Prairie du Chien, WI 
Trey Laridaen 
Mauston High School 
Mauston, WI 
Aubrey McCluskey 
Mauston High School 
Mauston, WI 
Alyson Melssen 
Dodgeville High School 
Dodgeville, WI 
Ella Nove 
Prairie High School 
Cedar Rapids, IA 
Gus Pickup  
Central DeWitt High School 
DeWitt, IA 
Makenna Pouillie 
Mauston High School 
Mauston, WI 
Austin Proctor 
Davis County High School 
Bloomfield, IA 
Brady Radtke 
Mineral Point High School 
Mineral Point, WI 
Raquel Reuter 
Darlington High School 
Darlington, WI 
Tucker Rohig 
Creston High School 
Creston, IA 
Max Schneider 
Prairie du Chien Senior High School 
Prairie du Chien, WI 
Cecelia Shaw 
Van Buren County Community 
Keosauqua, IA 
Sean Steinbrech 
Prairie High School 
Cedar Rapids, IA 
Grayson Weers 
Anamosa High School
Anamosa, IA 

Recipients must be age 24 or under and enrolling for the first time at an undergraduate school. They also must reside within Alliant Energy’s service territory at the time of application and be a dependent child of a current Alliant Energy customer or a customer themselves. 

More information on the Innovation Scholarships and a full list of scholarships offered by Alliant Energy can be found at

Alliant Energy Corporation (NASDAQ: LNT) provides regulated energy service to 1 million electric and 425,000 natural gas customers across Iowa and Wisconsin. Alliant Energy's mission is to deliver energy solutions and exceptional service customers and communities count on – safely, efficiently and responsibly. Interstate Power and Light Company (IPL) and Wisconsin Power and Light Company (WPL) are Alliant Energy's two public energy companies. Alliant Energy is a component of Bloomberg’s Gender-Equality Index and the S&P 500. For more information, visit and follow Alliant Energy on LinkedIn, FacebookInstagram and X.

Media Contact

Melissa McCarville

(319) 786-4169

Contact Media Relations

24-hour access for reporters

For Iowa inquiries: (319) 786-4040
For Wisconsin inquiries: (608) 458-4040

Related Stories

View More News Releases