HERS rater guide

The Home Energy Rating System (HERS) Index is the industry standard by which a home's energy efficiency is measured. It's also the nationally recognized system for inspecting and calculating a home's energy performance.

2017 Iowa HERS Rater List

Find a qualified HERS rater in your area.

A1A Home Energy Ratings
Claude Papesh, (319) 560-9446, 88claude88@gmail.com 

CRES
Phillip Knudsen, (402) 917-0234, cres.rater@hotmail.com 

Energy Performance Specialists Inc.
Michael Gearhart, (563) 926-2122, mgearhart@epsofiowa.com 

Healthy Efficient Homes
Jim Johnson, (605) 940-2738, pjimjohnson@gmail.com 

Home Star Iowa
Rob Novak, (319) 244-8564, rob@homestariowa.com 

Kinzler Construction Services
Shannon Moe, (515) 292-5714, shannonm@insulation.net 

Leuthold Plbg, Htg, & Elec Inc.
Mark Leuthold, (712) 478-4646, leuthold@alliancecom.net

Lifetime Home Services
Leon Komar, (402) 651-3278, leon.lifetime@cox.net 

Midwest Energy Solutions LLC
John Steil, (563) 542-2626, mwenergysol@gmail.com

O-Heat

Mark Loscutoff, (402) 250-2791, mark.loscutoff@gmail.com 

PEC of Des Moines LLC
Nick Herrick, (515) 978-1732, www.desmoines.proenergyconsultants.com 

Preferred Energy Consultants
Troy Zimmerman, (319) 481-1400, preferredenergyconsultants@yahoo.com 

The Element Group
Josh Guenther, (319) 533-6557, josh@missiongogreen.com 

Trout River Energy Solutions
Brad Johansen, (563) 379-3974, brad@troutriverenergy.com 

XRG Concepts
Brandon Vagt, (507) 358-6356, brandon@xrgconcepts.com
Trouble paying your bill?

Assistance and financing programs are available.

learn more

No cost, low cost energy-saving tips

It doesn't take a lot to save a lot. Get started today.

learn more