Hometown heroism gets support from Alliant Energy Foundation

Public safety efforts in 13 communities receive over $12,000

MADISON, Wis. – November 1, 2018 – Emergency responders are neighbors and friends. Sometimes they’re even volunteers. They provide medical care, fight fires and protect our communities because they care.

Hometown Safety Grants from the Alliant Energy Foundation are our way of showing support. These grants fund specific tools and projects to help first responders do their jobs even better. That includes defibrillators in public buildings, personal protective equipment for police and more.

This fall, 13 communities across Wisconsin received grants.

Barneveld-Brigham Fire Department  $1,000 Rescue task force team Barneveld, WI
City of Beaver Dam $1,000 Ballistic shield protection for officers  Beaver Dam, WI
City of Madison Fire Department $1,000 Personal protective equipment (Tactical Medicine) Madison, WI 
Clintonville Area Ambulance Service  $1,000  LifePak 15 cardiac monitor  Clintonville, WI 
Grant Regional Health Center Foundation  $1,000  AED (Automatic External Defibrillator) safety  Lancaster, WI
Hollandale Volunteer Fire Department  $1,000  Natural gas detection meter  Hollandale, WI 
Manawa Rural Ambulance  $1,000  Powered stair chair upgrade  Manawa, WI
Middleton Emergency Medical Services  $1,000  AutoPulse automated chest-compression devices  Middleton, WI 
Monticello Fire Department $700 AED  Monticello, WI 
New Chester Township Volunteer Fire Department  $500  Wildland gear  Grand Marsh, WI 
Rio Fire Department  $1,000  Radio interoperability  Rio, WI 
Saxeville-Springwater Volunteer Fire Engine Company  $1,000  Safety vests, gloves and goggles  Saxeville, WI 
Tigerton Area Ambulance Service  $1,000  Stryker stair chair  Bowler, WI 

Hometown Safety Grants are awarded for specific, one-time safety-related projects that benefit a wide range of people. For more information or to apply, visit alliantenergy.com/foundation.

The Alliant Energy Foundation is funded solely by Alliant Energy shareowners.